Disable dating on you tub dirty jack speed dating cheats

Popular personality Tyler Oakley — who has more than 8 million subscribers — noted that a video titled “8 Black LGBTQ Trailblazers Who Inspire Me” was rendered invisible in the mode, despite no obviously adult content in the video.

Otherwise innocuous videos like makeup tutorials created by trans users were also removed.

Chrome Internet Explorer and Microsoft Edge Firefox Android and i OSCommunity Q&A Many videos on You Tube now run paid advertisements before and during videos for the purpose of monetization and to generate additional revenue.

disable dating on you tub-18

You Tube noted that that Restricted Mode, which is off by default, was an “optional feature used by a very small subset of users,” and that it was intended to “filter out mature content for the tiny subset of users who want a more limited experience.” Some users also noted that a handful of pop videos — including songs by Taylor Swift — were also removed from view in Restricted Mode, leading some to question whether the algorithm that flags videos for removal needed to be tweaked.

“We are so proud to represent LGBTQ voices on our platform,” You Tube’s statement read.

You Tube is an American video-sharing website headquartered in San Bruno, California.

The service was created by three former Pay Pal employees – Chad Hurley, Steve Chen, and Jawed Karim – in February 2005.

The big problem with You Tube, or any other video sharing site on the Internet, is that that all videos may not be appropriate for children.

You child may be watching a perfectly “safe for kids” video on You Tube but she may still accidentally stumble upon videos that aren’t suitable for her.

A simple search reveals that You Tube currently has more than 65,000 “Mickey Mouse” videos and over 56,000 “Tom and Jerry” cartoons.

Some of these videos may have ripped from DVDs and uploaded to You Tube illegally but that’s a different story.

The clip above will give you a demo, but it's simple to execute if you're keen to try it out.

Head over to You Tube, click on a recent video from any category, pause it and then hit the left and up arrow keys at the same time.

Safety mode in You Tube is a temporary setting and the website will restore to its default (off) state once you close the browser.

Tags: , ,